Skip Top Navigation

Passenger Rail Contact Us

Rail, Freight, and Ports Division Contacts:

General inquiries:
Rail, Freight, and Ports Division
PO Box 47407
Olympia, WA 98504-7407
360-705-7900
rail@wsdot.wa.gov


Director
Ron Pate – Rail Director/Cascades Rail Corridor Director
360-705-6903
Ron.Pate@wsdot.wa.gov


Operations
Jason Biggs – Rail Operations Program Manager
360-705-6902
Jason.Biggs@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital Projects
David Smelser – ARRA Cascades HSR Program Manager
360-705-6916 
David.Smelser@wsdot.wa.gov

Planning
Jason Beloso – Strategic Planning Manager
206-464-1259
Jason.Beloso@wsdot.wa.gov


Communications & Marketing

Communications
Janet Matkin – Rail Communications Manager
360-705-7966
Janet.Matkin@wsdot.wa.gov

Barbara LaBoe – Cascades HSR Communications
360-705-7080
Barbara.LaBoe@wsdot.wa.gov

Marketing
Laura Kingman – Marketing Manager
360-705-7904
Laura.Kingman@wsdot.wa.gov


For Freight Rail:
www.wsdot.wa.gov/Freight/contact.htm


WSDOT Online Directory

To search for a specific WSDOT employee by name visit our online directory.