Bridges & structures contacts


Bridge Design & Bridge Asset Management:

360-705-7200

Bridge Preservation:

(360)-570-2555

Mailing Address:

WSDOT Bridge and Structures Office
P.O. Box 47340 Olympia, WA 98504-7340

Street Address:

WSDOT Bridge and Structures Office 7345 Linderson Way SW
Tumwater, WA 98501

Last updated: April 16, 2018

Title/Specialty

Name

Phone

Cell

Email

 

Bridge Design

 

 

 

Bridge Design Engineer
Bijan Khaleghi
360-705-7181
360-489-2706
Bridge Projects Unit Manager
Evan Grimm
360-705-7159
360-701-3520
Bridge Project Support Engineer
Mike Bauer
360-705-7190
 
Specifications and Estimates Mike Bauer 360-705-7190   BauerM@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Scott Sargent 360-705-7753   SargenW@WSDOT.WA.GOV   
Scheduling Engineer Rick Smith 360-705-7216   SmithRi@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Preliminary Plan Engineer Jim Wei 360-705-7169   WeiJ@WSDOT.WA.GOV
US Coast Guard Liaison Glenn Waldron 360-705-7185   WaldroG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Rail and Concrete Barrier Specialist Scott Sargent 360-705-7753   SargenW@WSDOT.WA.GOV   
Bridge Design Manual Scott Sargent 360-705-7753   SargenW@WSDOT.WA.GOV   
Construction Support Supervisor John Olk 360-705-7395   OlkJ@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Precast Concrete Culverts Lou Tran 360-705-7195   TranLuo@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Structure Site Data Glenn Waldron 360-705-7185   WaldroG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Consultant Liason Craig Boone 360-705-7172   BooneC@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Archiving Engineer Dave Lemcke 360-705-7211   LemckeD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Design Unit Manager Brian Aldrich 360-705-7217   AldrichB@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Concrete Specialist Anthony Mizumori 360-705-7228   MizumoA@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Seismic Specialist Chyuan-Shen Lee 360-705-7441   LeeCh@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Deck Paving Anthony Mizumori 360-705-7228   MizumoA@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Accelerated Bridge Construction Brian Aldrich 360-705-7217   AldrichB@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Design Unit Manager Richard Zeldenrust 360-705-7196   ZeldenR@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Structural Steel Specialist Geoff Swett 360-705-7157   SwettG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Foundations Amy Leland 360-705-7394   LelandA@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bearing & Expansion Joint Specialist Ralph Dornsife 360-705-7199   DornsiR@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Truss and Monotube Overhead Sign Structures Michael Bressan 360-705-7184   BressaM@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Ben Norton 360-705-7162   NortonB@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Mounted Sign Structures (Brackets) Mike Rosa 360-705-7156   RosaM@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Amy Leland 360-705-7394   LelandA@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Retaining Walls and Noise Walls Monique Pawelka 360-705-7754   PawelkM@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge & Structures Architecture Matt Rochon 360-705-6856   RochonM@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Mega Projects Manager Tim Moore 360-705-7163 253-380-2825 MooreT@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Floating Bridge & Special Structures Manager Nick Rodda 360-705-7200   RoddaN@WSDOT.WA.GOV
 
Bridge Asset Management 
     
Bridge Asset Management Engineer DeWayne Wilson 360-705-7214   WilsonD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Engineering Software Rick Brice 360-705-7174   BriceR@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Management System Engineer DeWayne Wilson 360-705-7214   WilsonD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Seismic and Scour Program DeWayne Wilson 360-705-7215   WilsonD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
CAD Applications Engineer Dan Puryear 360-705-7225   PuryeaD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
 
Bridge Preservation
     
Bridge Preservation Engineer Harvey Coffman 360-570-2556 360-561-3859 CoffmaH@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Preservation Supervisor Glen Scroggins 360-570-2557 360-561-8598 ScroggG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Information Manager George Comstock 360-570-2540 360-561-3329 ComstoG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Inventory Heath Bright 360-570-2544   BrightH@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Paul Evans 360-570-2522   EvansPa@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Bridge Repairs Glen Scroggins 360-570-2557   ScroggG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Joshua Martin 360-570-2560 360-561-8598 MartiJ@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Patrick Clarke 360-705-7220 360-485-2076 ClarkeP@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Ferry Terminal Inspection Dave Bruce 360-570-2570 360-561-3340 BruceD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Inspection Scheduler Craig Yasuda 360-570-2552 360-485-7711 YasudaC@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Greg Seipel 360-570-2525 360-701-2640 SeipelG@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Load Rating/Superload Permits Mohamad Al-Salman 360-570-2567 360-481-3476 AlSalM@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Moveable Bridges Mechanical/Electrical Inspections Duane Stone 360-570-2576 360-485-7363 StoneDu@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Quality Assurance Jody Bywater 360-570-2530 360-561-3328 BywaterJ@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Scour Evaluation David Churchill 360-570-2583 360-259-4671 ChurchD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Sign Structures James Wege 360-570-2543 360-485-7368 WegeJa@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Special Structures Dave Bruce 360-570-2570 360-561-3340 BruceD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Underwater Inspection Dave Bruce 360-570-2570 360-561-3340 BruceD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
Dive Team Darren Nebergall 360-570-2536 360-485-7544 NebergD@WSDOT.WA.GOV
  Jim Harding 360-570-2561 360-528-9224 HardiJI@WSDOT.WA.GOV