2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 08:20

Prepare early and use WSDOT tools when planning for Thanksgiving or Apple Cup travel

Friday, September 21, 2018 - 13:59

The opening of a new stretch of eastbound Interstate 90 marks the halfway point of a 15-mile improvement project to add lanes, build bridges, stabilize rock slopes, reduce avalanche closures and improve wildlife movement east of Snoqualmie Pass.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:52

Plan ahead for heavy holiday traffic during the 2018 Labor Day weekend.

Friday, June 1, 2018 - 15:51

Portions of State Route 410/Chinook Pass and SR 123/Cayuse Pass will reopen at 8 a.m., Saturday, June 2, as part of the annual spring reopening.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 14:02

Expect short-term pain for a long-term gain as northbound Interstate 5 will be closed all this weekend at the West Seattle Bridge. Drivers need to avoid northbound I-5 once the closures begin at 8 p.m. Friday, June 1. Work will be complete by 5 a.m. Monday, June 4.

Monday, May 21, 2018 - 08:31

Plan ahead, use travel charts to avoid congestion and delays during Memorial Day Weekend travel

Friday, April 13, 2018 - 09:57

Drivers need to plan for delays, slow down and pay attention through work zones this summer

Friday, March 23, 2018 - 08:57

WSDOT extends 2018 studded tire removal deadline to April 15

Friday, February 16, 2018 - 12:16

Commercial truck drivers now have another option for bypassing state weigh stations – by opting into a system that saves time and money.