2017

Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 08:39

Community members are invited to learn more about on-going and future transportation improvements along the Interstate 405 and State Route 167 corridors.

Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 09:22

EDMONDS – Although it’s been said many times, many ways – expect crowds and lines during peak ferry travel times this weekend. But this is no ordinary weekend – thousands more will be sailing for Christmas with reduced vehicle capacity on two routes.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 14:30

The full length of the State Route 520 bicycle and pedestrian trail across Lake Washington is now open. Part of the West Approach Bridge North Project that built new westbound SR 520 lanes and off-ramps, the new 14-foot-wide trail is the final piece that connects about a dozen miles of trail along SR 520 between Redmond and the Montlake neighborhood in Seattle. The new path connects users to over 60 miles of regional trails.

Monday, December 18, 2017 - 11:35

Today’s (Monday, Dec. 18) tragic derailment of the Amtrak Cascades southbound train has significantly impacted the lives of many this morning. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the victims of this event and their families.

Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 14:28

Use WSDOT holiday travel charts and other online tools to help plan your travel.

Friday, December 1, 2017 - 08:43

WSDOT is seeking comments on proposed participation goals for Disadvantaged Business Enterprises on upcoming Federal Highway Administration contracts; a Yakima meeting has also been added to the schedule

Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 10:04

SEATTLE – Calling all 12s! Washington State Ferries is at it again – quarterbacking another pregame floating pep rally for Monday Night Football in Seattle.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - 12:00

Plan your Thanksgiving travel using travel charts and WSDOT tools to keep you in the know

Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 10:29

SR 20 North Cascades Highway will close for the winter on Friday Nov. 10 at 4 p.m.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 11:08

MOUNT RAINIER – Chinook and Cayuse passes through Mount Rainier National Park are now closed for the season following the temporary closure on Saturday, Nov. 4.

Pages