2018

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 13:22

The final weekend of lane closures in 2018 on northbound Interstate 5 in downtown Seattle is set for the weekend of Sept. 15-16. People traveling north on I-5 will need to plan ahead as work to Revive I-5 continues.

Friday, August 31, 2018 - 16:23

It’s the final countdown for this summer’s US 2 paving project near Lake Stevens as only two more weekend closures remain for Snohomish County travelers.

Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 14:00

SEATTLE – Nearly 8 million people have used the Washington State Ferries, more than the population of the State of Washington, to commute since Memorial Day weekend. It’s expected an additional 350,000 people will add to that number over the Labor Day holiday.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:52

Plan ahead for heavy holiday traffic during the 2018 Labor Day weekend.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 08:29

Travelers in King County should prepare for two weekends of reduced lanes and ramp closures at the Interstate 405/State Route 167 interchange, starting the evening of Friday, Aug. 17.

Friday, August 10, 2018 - 15:52

The Washington State Department of Transportation is moving forward with designing a new option for travelers to access Interstate 405 in the Totem Lake area. Community members can learn more about these plans by visiting an online open house launching today, Aug. 13.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 11:55

Washington Department of Transportation contractor crews from Northwest Construction, Inc. will replace the culvert that channels Langlois Creek. The work will require a three-day full closure of State Route 203 between Langlois Lake Road and Northeast 32nd Street.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 06:18

Northbound Interstate 5 in Seattle will be down to two lanes from 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 10 to 5 a.m. Monday, Aug. 13. The express lanes will also close all weekend for expansion joint repair work.

Friday, August 3, 2018 - 08:40

Only three weekend closures remain for this summer’s US 2 paving project, but Snohomish County travelers must brace for the biggest traffic delays yet.

Monday, July 30, 2018 - 11:11

Washington Department of Transportation contractor crews from KLB Construction will replace the culvert that channels Great Dane Creek starting the night of Friday, Aug. 3. The work will require a three-day full closure of SR 524/Maltby Road just west of the SR 9 intersection. People may need to adjust their travel plans due to the closure depending on their travel plans.

Pages