2019

Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 07:51

HOV penalities increased Sunday, July 28, due to new legilstlation aimed at repeat offenders

Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:26

A project to replace a culvert that blocks access for salmon and other fish in Schoolyard Creek will mean up to four weeks of traffic delays for people who travel on State Route 530 between Arlington and Darrington.

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 10:20

SEATTLE – People traveling to or through the Emerald City need to plan for weekend travel delays due to construction and special events on Interstate 5 and State Route 99.

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 10:00

SEATTLE – Prepare to wait awhile if driving onto a state ferry over the Independence Day holiday weekend as more than half a million people pass through Washington State Ferries’ terminals and vessels Wednesday, July 3, through Monday, July 8.

Monday, July 1, 2019 - 14:27

The time has come for the three small pipes under State Route 9 in Van Zandt to be ripped out and replaced. For too long the tiny passages have made it too difficult for young fish to reach miles of upstream habitat.

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:00

SEATTLE – After nearly 52 years in the Washington State Ferries’ fleet, Hyak will be decommissioned late Sunday night, June 30, following its 9:05 p.m. scheduled sailing from Seattle to Bremerton.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 11:09

Crews will permanently close both the eastbound and westbound stops of the Montlake Freeway Station later this month to build the $455 million SR 520 Montlake Project.

Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:20

Work to preserve the State Route 99 Aurora bridge continues with another weekend-long lane reduction for deck repairs and repaving.

Friday, June 7, 2019 - 07:29

The wait is over for people planning to visit one of the Pacific Northwest’s most scenic viewpoints. At 8 a.m. Sunday, June 9, Washington State Department of Transportation maintenance crews will open the seasonal section of State Route 542, known as the road to Artist Point.

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 09:51

One year ago, contractor crews working for the Washington State Department of Transportation began a repaving project of the westbound lanes of the US 2 trestle. Following a months-long postponement, they will return to finish the expansion joint repair and paving they began last spring.

Pages