2019

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 15:01

There’s no place like home, and starting the night of June 9, home will start to look and feel a bit different for travelers of State Route 542/East Sunset Drive in Bellingham.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 07:24

First of several summer weekends of lane reductions for Aurora bridge rehab work scheduled for June 1-2.

Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:00

SEATTLE – Nearly 500,000 people are projected to ride a state ferry today, May 23 through Tuesday, May 28 for Memorial Day weekend. That’s the equivalent of more than 10 sellout crowds at T-Mobile Park.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 07:37

This summer, travelers will notice more than soaring fighter jets when driving by the north entrance to Naval Air Station Whidbey Island.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 14:52

State Route 410/Chinook Pass and State Route 123/Cayuse Pass through Mount Rainier National Park will reopen for the season by 8 a.m. Thursday, May 23, in time for Memorial Day weekend.

Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:11

Travelers should plan ahead and use WSDOT tools for smoothest Memorial Day weeked travel.

Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:32

ACEC's Grand Conceptor award for best engineering achievement goes to WSDOT's Alaskan Way Viaduct Replacement Program

Friday, May 3, 2019 - 08:48

The rough and bumpy ride across the westbound State Route 18 overpass at Issaquah-Hobart Road will soon be a distant memory.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 11:56

Tolling the SR 99 tunnel is still months away, but there’s a new incentive to help drivers get ready. The Washington State Department of Transportation unveiled a SR 99 tunnel incentive program, Wednesday, May 1, which allows SR 99 tunnel drivers to get free Good To Go! sticker passes before tolling starts.

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 10:00

With the swing of the gates, the seasonal stretch of North Cascades Highway/State Route 20 opened at 9 a.m. today for the 2019 season.

Pages