2019

Monday, December 30, 2019 - 12:51

OLYMPIA – Amid current challenges and future projected growth, the Washington State Department of Transportation has taken an in-depth look at Interstate 5 between Tumwater and DuPont.

Monday, December 23, 2019 - 15:41

Washington State Department of Transportation maintenance crews are keeping a 6-mile section of State Route 7 north of Alder closed around-the-clock into the New Year after heavy rainfall on Friday, Dec. 20 triggered several rockslides.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 10:00

SEATTLE – Oh, the weather outside is frightful, but a ferry ride is so delightful – especially for those who plan ahead, avoiding the busiest travel times Christmas week.

Monday, December 16, 2019 - 09:17

Washington state is earthquake country. As part of an ongoing effort to minimize damage when a quake strikes, crews working for the Washington State Department of Transportation will begin a new construction project to help protect Interstate 5 in Olympia.

Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 14:15

SEATTLE – All trips between Colman Dock, Bainbridge Island and Bremerton will follow a temporary sailing schedule beginning Jan. 4, 2020, as construction to replace the state’s seismically vulnerable flagship ferry terminal moves forward.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 15:18

Construction crews working for the Washington State Department of Transportation have finished installing a temporary bridge and re-opened State Route 162 across Spiketon Creek to travelers in east Pierce County.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 08:45

Crews will temporarily suspend a large-scale painting project on the State Route 305 Agate Pass Bridge. Work on the bridge is complete for this year with painting to continue once warm dry weather returns in 2020.

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:22

During nighttime hours of Wednesday, Dec. 11, and Thursday, Dec. 12, Washington State Department of Transportation bridge maintenance crews will close the bridge to all vehicle traffic to make repairs to the SR 104 Hood Canal Bridge.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:00

SEATTLE – With nearly 350,000 people expected to ride a state ferry Wednesday, Nov. 27, through Sunday, Dec. 1, those who planned ahead will be thankful they avoided the busiest travel times this Thanksgiving weekend. Over the five-day period, up to 50,000 more people are projected aboard Washington State Ferries than a typical Wednesday through Sunday in November.

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 07:57

New HOV connections opening between Interstate 5 and State Route 16 in Tacoma.

Pages