2019

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 15:22

During nighttime hours of Wednesday, Dec. 11, and Thursday, Dec. 12, Washington State Department of Transportation bridge maintenance crews will close the bridge to all vehicle traffic to make repairs to the SR 104 Hood Canal Bridge.

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 14:57

VADER – Since mid-June, the Washington State Department of Transportation closed a portion of State Route 506 near Vader to replace the aging and failing Lacamas Creek Bridge in Lewis County.

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 12:43

The Washington State Department of Transportation has selected a contractor to construct safety improvements to the intersection at SR 24 and Bench Road just south of the city of Othello.

Monday, December 2, 2019 - 09:51

After more than a year of painting and construction to install a new deck on the State Route 409 Puget Island Bridge, the work is nearing completion, over a year ahead of schedule.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:00

SEATTLE – With nearly 350,000 people expected to ride a state ferry Wednesday, Nov. 27, through Sunday, Dec. 1, those who planned ahead will be thankful they avoided the busiest travel times this Thanksgiving weekend. Over the five-day period, up to 50,000 more people are projected aboard Washington State Ferries than a typical Wednesday through Sunday in November.

Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:30

A recent statewide airport Disadvantaged Business Enterprise disparity study is now complete and findings will be presented during a series of informational meetings being held in cities across the state. The Washington State Department of Transportation will host the meetings and invites those who participated in the study or have interest in working with Washington state airports to attend.

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 09:47

Hull repair and US Coast Guard inspection to remove vessel from service

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 11:25

In Nov. 2019, the last remnants of the Alaskan Way Viaduct were hauled away, leaving a wide-open space for a re-imagined Seattle waterfront.

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 07:57

New HOV connections opening between Interstate 5 and State Route 16 in Tacoma.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 13:47

Travelers need to prepare for winter weather and extra traffic during the Thanksgiving holiday weekend

Pages