2019

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 14:44

Travelers who use southbound Interstate 5 past the Tacoma Mall will soon see changes to the highway as early as the morning of Saturday, Sept. 21.

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 07:00

Drivers who use State Route 902 and the Medical Lake/SR 902 interchange at Interstate 90 will need to find alternate routes during an upcoming 10 day closure.

Monday, September 16, 2019 - 14:04

Repairs to a broken expansion joint will mean two weekends of lane reductions on northbound Interstate 5 near the Duwamish River Sept. 21-22 and 28-29.

Friday, September 13, 2019 - 14:18

SEATTLE – People walking on or off a ferry at the biggest ferry terminal in the state will encounter big changes on Sunday, Sept. 15. That’s when Washington State Ferries will move all ticketing and walk-on operations out of the existing terminal building at Colman Dock and into the first section of the new terminal building to the south. Access will remain unchanged for people headed to the dock in a vehicle, bicycle or motorcycle.

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 09:08

Keller Ferry users will need to plan additional travel time during an upcoming closure. Material procurement delays and curing of paint have pushed back the 16-day closure, initially scheduled to begin by Friday, Sept. 13. The ferry vessel M/V Sanpoil will now be out of service from Monday, Sept. 16, through Wednesday, Oct. 2.

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 07:36

LACEY – Travelers who use the Marvin Road Northeast (State Route 510) overpass in Lacey will need to plan extra travel time for an upcoming around-the-clock total weekend closure.

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:45

People interested in learning more about ongoing improvements along the Interstate 405/State Route 167 corridor are invited to join transportation agencies and elected officials for an advisory group meeting on Tuesday, Sept. 10.

Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 10:00

EDMONDS – A half-million people are projected to ride a Washington state ferry between Thursday, Aug. 29, and Tuesday, Sept. 3, for Labor Day weekend. That’s enough to fill Husky Stadium seven times.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 10:12

Just in time for Labor Day weekend, Washington State Department of Transportation bridge crews have reopened the westbound State Route 16 HOV lane across the Tacoma Narrows Bridge to travelers.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 08:21

After a six-week daytime closure, State Route 7 between La Grande and Alder in Pierce County is open to highway users.

Pages