Public Transportation Contacts

On this page you’ll find contact information for WSDOT Public Transportation Division staff and other organizations that deliver public transportation services.

WSDOT Public Transportation Division

Community Liaisons (grants, local planning, etc.)

  • Stacy Clauson, clausos@wsdot.wa.gov, 360-788-7413 (Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, Whatcom)
  • Monica Ghosh, ghoshmo@wsdot.wa.gov, 360-810-0131 (King, Pierce)
  • Linda Howell, howell@wsdot.wa.gov, 509-543-3316 (Adams, Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln, Walla Walla, Yakima)
  • Shamus Misek, miseks@wsdot.wa.gov, 360-705-7346 (Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Klickitat, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania, Wahkiakum)
  • Elizabeth Safsten, safstee@wsdot.wa.gov, 360-705-6885 (Clallam, Jefferson, Kitsap, Thurston, Mason)
  • Nina Stocker, stocken@wsdot.wa.gov, 360-878-4695 (Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Whitman)

Capital vehicle or equipment procurement: Alan Soicher, soichea@wsdot.wa.gov

Capital construction projects: Jeff Petterson, petterJ@wsdot.wa.gov

Public Transportation Directory

Statewide Public Transportation Directory (pdf 836kb)

Request updates: ptdirectory@wsdot.wa.gov

Media

Commute Trip Reduction City and County Contacts

If you are a worksite representative (employee transportation coordinator), please contact your jurisdiction representative: 

Clark County

County Contact
City of Vancouver Transportation Department
Jan Bowers, jan.bowers@cityofvancouver.us, 360-487-7733

City Contact
City of Vancouver
Jennifer Campos, jennifer.campos@cityofvancouver.us, 360-487-7728

King County

County Contact
King County Metro
Stacie Khalsa, Stacie.khalsa@kingcounty.gov, 206-477-5868

City Contacts
City of Bellevue
Kate Johnson, kmjohnson@bellevuewa.gov, 425-452-7896

City of Federal Way
Sarady Long, sarady.long@ci.federal-way.wa.us, 253-835-2743

City of Issaquah
Mary Joe de Beck, maryjoed@ci.issaquah.wa.us, 425-837-3417

City of Kent
Shivani Lal, slal@kentwa.gov, 253-856-5583

City of Redmond
Kimberly Keeling, khkeeling@redmond.gov, 425-556-2451

City of Renton
John Hasty, jhasty@rentonwa.gov, 425-430-7217

City of SeaTac
Karen Spencer, kspencer@ci.seatac.wa.us, 206-973-4720

City of Seattle
Sarah Spicer, sarah.spicer@seattle.gov, 206-684-5017

City of Tukwila
Alison Turner, alison.turner@tukwilawa.gov, 206-433-7142

Kitsap County

County Contact
Kitsap Transit
Cal Bodeutsch, calb@kitsaptransit.com, 360-824-4948

Pierce County

County Contacts
Pierce County Public Works & Utilities
Debbie Germer, dgermer@co.pierce.wa.us, 253-798-3556

Pierce Transit
Sharon Stockwell, sstockwell@piercetransit.org, 253-581-8112

City Contact
City of Tacoma
Laura Svancarek, lauras@downtownonthego.org, 253-252-6638

Snohomish County

County Contact
Community Transit
Chris Paxton, Chris.Paxton@commtrans.org, 425-348-7124

City Contact
City of Everett
Bob Bolerjack, bbolerjack@everettwa.gov, 425-257-8727

Spokane County

County Contacts
Spokane County CTR Office
LeAnn Yamamoto, lyamamoto@spokanecounty.org, 509-477-7674

Spokane County CTR Office
Kim Stolz, kstolz@spokanecounty.org, 509-477-7169

Spokane County CTR Office
Linda Radford, lradford@spokanecounty.org, 509-477-7650

Thurston County

County Contacts
Thurston Regional Planning Council
Karen Parkhurst, parkhuk@trpc.org, 360-956-7575

Thurston Regional Planning Council
Holly Gilbert, gilberh@trpc.org, 360-956-7815

Whatcom County

County and City Contact
Whatcom Council of Governments
Susan Horst, susan@wcog.org, 360-676-6974

Yakima County

Yakima Valley Council of Governments
Mike Shuttleworth, mike.shuttleworth@yvcog.org, 509-574-1550